A week since my last day at a “JOB”

It has exactly been a week since I last put on that ID card and hurried my way to that office cab. Am I feeling any regret ? Surprisingly not . It was MY decision to quit that job and give healthy lifestyle a chance. I had no idea about what I wanted but was very clear that a job with unconventional timings was something that was not worth it. Cribbing about the timing and the time not well spent with my husband ate up most of my mental energy. I couldn’t take it anymore. I didn’t want to feel like a machine. I needed to feel alive and happy. Thus defying every other persons logic, I quit without knowing the answer to the mighty question ” What next?”. As luck would have it, an e-book writing assignment came my way. It has been my twig to hold on to till I find something that I want to do. Something that will not come in the way of me and life. Something that accepts me as a human being and understands that it need to be a part of my life rather than my life being a part of it.

Now that is how I started to feel a need to do a little rejig in life. Being happier is all that anybody ever wants. But not knowing how to reach there we just wander about in the dark. Sounds so saintly but that is want is running in my mind right now. Cant help it much ๐Ÿ™‚ .

Anyway about all the resolutions that I made, I am on a good track so far.

Religiously jogging for 20 mins every morning.

Cooking for my hubby and posting the recipes while he savors the dish

Having a lot of happy moments with my hubby ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now reading – I still need to start on that one. If research work for my e book counts then I am right there ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

I am just wandering in the clouds without putting in any thought about till when I want to stay like this. Just living the moment as it comes. If anybody is worried about me , I thinkย  I ll just leave them to worry a little more.Sorry but I am lost but LOVING it.

Leave a Reply

